The answer is obvious! It's well known industry fact that text messages have a read rate of 95%. That’s 5 times more than email and 9 times more than direct mail! Text message marketing also has a response rate of over 20%! Compare that to less than 6% for traditional advertising and imagine the increase in YOUR sales.
Let's Compare...Shall We? Let's assume we solicit 1000 prospects with all of the available mediums. We'll also assume that your average sale is $20. Fair enough?
What About Direct Mail?
Direct Mail has a response rate 6% (this might even be too generous). This means you’ll have 60 of your 1000 prospects redeem your offer. At the average sale of $20, that's an extra $1200. With the printing cost and postage and handling cost of sending 1000 pieces at $700, that’s a 42% Return On Investment.
What About Newspaper?
Newspaper ads with a coupon in them can also see results of up to 6% (placed at the right time, in the right paper). That would also be 60 customers at a gain of $1200. With the cost at around $500, you’ll see a ROI of around 58%.
What About Email Marketing?
Email generally has a 3% response rate (if done correctly). So, if you have a list of 2000 subscribers, that you’ve built from customers signing up for information, not buying the list. The 60 customers who use your email coupon will also bring you $1,200. Email campaigns are cheap, so if you spent $50 for an unlimited service plan, that would be about a 1100% ROI, unless you paid for an email list.
What About Radio/TV?
Radio and TV are almost impossible to track reliably. One constant is that they both cost between $500/week for local tv up to $700/week for radio on top of any production costs. With DVR's prevelant now, who watches commercials? This media is dying!
What About Text2ROI SMS (Text Message) Marketing?
Text message marketing has the highest average redemption rate of any of the above marketing methods at 20%! Using Text2ROI, sending to 1000 subcribers (assuming 500 messages sent twice a month) would cost $105 and see 200 customers bring in $4,000 in extra revenue. Thats an a HUGE ROI!
Here's why SMS (Text Message) Marketing works so well: